Somebody’s Child Unveils New EP ‘Staying Sane’ 

Indie pop

Photo: PR courtesy

Dublin quintet Somebody’s Child celebrates all the ups and downs of life while navigating through youth in their new EP Staying Sane. The record captures the anxieties that come with abrupt lockdowns, isolations, existential as well as pandemic frustrations, and unexpected optimism that we’ve been experiencing during this weird era. 

Speaking about Staying Sane, frontman Cian Godfrey said:

Staying Sane is my reflection on the last 18 months of my life in Ireland. It’s inspired by another side of my influences, one that hasn’t been heard yet. Music has kept me sane the last while and I hope this EP can do the same for others.” 

They have tour coming up: 

Ireland & UK Tour Dates

Thu 18.11.21 | Manchester, England – Deaf Institute

Fri 19.11.21 | Sheffield, England – Record Junkee

Sat 20.11.21 | Stockton-on-Tees, England – The Georgian Theatre (Songs From Northern Britain)

Sun 21.11.21 | Glasgow, Scotland – Garage

Tue 23.11.21 | London, England – Colours

Fri 26.11.21 | Dublin, Ireland – The Button Factory

Thu 02.12.21 | Kerry, Ireland – Mike the Pies

Fri 03.12.21 | Limerick, Ireland – Dolans

Sat 04.12.21 | Galway. Ireland – Roisin Dubh

Sun 05.12.21 | Belfast, Northern Ireland – Duke of York